Jazz Record Center

Eric Dolphy in Europe - 1961 - 1964


Region 0
Running Time: 69 Min.

This is the complete 1961 Berlin broadcast with his quintet, and the complete 1964 Oslo concert with Charles Mingus' sextet. The Berlin broadcast includes a poignant and free reading of Billie Holiday's "God Bless the Child", which he plays unaccompanied. The Oslo concert features a mixture of different jazz styles, from early ragtime, to the most advanced free jazz.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: edolphy1961-1964

Copyright © 2018 Jazz Record Center.