Jazz Record Center

Bill Evans Live '64-'75


Region: 0

Jazz Icons: Bill Evans features five separate performances from one of the most revered pianists in music history. This collectioncovers an 11-year span, highlighting Evans' ever-deepening artistry as he performs with four different all-star rhythm sections, including the stunning duo of bassist Niels-Henning Orsted Pederson and drummer Alan Dawson.
Included here for the for the first time on home video are Evans' renditions of the rarely performed "Sareen Jurer", "Blue Serge" and "Twelve Tone Tune Two"
Among the many surprises in this collection is a live performance of "My Melancholy Baby" with saxophonist Lee Konitz.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: evansiconsdvd

Copyright © 2024 Jazz Record Center.