Jazz Record Center

Fire Music - A Bibliography Of The New Jazz, 1959-1990


515 Pages
by JohnGray
Greenwood Press, 1991; 1st Edition.

A bibliography concerned with the music of the jazz avant-gardists such as John Coltrane, Ornette Coleman, Cecil Taylor, and Sun Ra. It makes accessible the most extensive and up-to-date scholarship of the New Jazz beginning in the 1950s. Included are discussions on such topics as jazz collectives and the New York loft scene, as well as jazz in specific countries and regions and a lengthy section of biographical and critical studies on more than 400 artists and ensembles from around the world.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: gray fire music

Copyright © 2020 Jazz Record Center.