Jazz Record Center

ARCANA VII - musicians on music


John Zorn/Hips Road, Publ.

The acclaimed 'Arcana' series, now in its seventh installment, is a small step toward educating the interested listener about the inner workings of the artistic process and is a major source on new music theory and practice in the 21st century. The most varied collection to date, 'Arcana VII' includes personal essays by New Music luminaries Pat Metheny, Bryce Dessner, Irvine Arditti, Thurston Moore, Kenny Werner, Eugene Chadbourne, and David Krakauer alongside articles on musical theory and practice by veterans Joe Morris, Matt Shipp, Ben Goldberg, Ches Smith, George Steel, Billy Martin, and insightful new views by young master musicians Chris Otto, James Moore, Theresa Wong, Chuck Bettis, Aya Nishina and many others.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: Arcana VII John Zorn

Copyright © 2022 Jazz Record Center.